审校与后续编辑博士研究项目

项目名称
审校与后续编辑 – 在 TextMinded® 进行的“译员-电脑互动”工作场所实地研究
简要介绍
此项目研究了同时运用翻译记忆库(TM)与机器翻译(MT)技术的翻译流程,重点关注了译员与此类技术的互动,以及翻译流程所涉及到工作步骤。
协作
TextMinded®发现,支持各类研究项目以及推动专业翻译研究领域的实证研究很有必要。Kristine Bundgaard 是奥胡斯大学的博士研究员,她在我们这里开展了工作场所实地研究。
日期
2013 年 4 月
简介
Kristine Bundgaard 是一位国家授权译员,对翻译科技和翻译流程有着强烈兴趣。目前,她受聘于丹麦奥胡斯大学商业与社会科学学院的商业沟通系担任博士研究员。

“这里是一个极为理想的开展此类研究的场所,你能够得到第一手的直观了解,看到像 TextMinded 这样的创新型公司是如何充分利用翻译领域的科技成果的。”

Kristine Bundgaard

share on

Contact us

Get a quote

PhD study on revision & post-editing

PROJECT TITLE.
Revision & Post-Editing – A Workplace Study of Translator-Computer Interaction at TextMinded®
THE BRIEF.
The project studies translation processes where both translation memory (TM) and machine translation (MT) technology is applied and focuses on the translators’ interaction with this type of technology and the workflows involved in the translation process.
THE COLLABORATION.
TextMinded® finds it important to support research projects and empower the empirical approach to the professional translation industry research. Kristine Bundgaard, a PhD fellow at Aarhus University, did her workplace study with us.
DATE.
2013, April
ABOUT.
Kristine Bundgaard is a State Authorised Translator with a particularly strong interest for translation technology and translation processes. She is currently employed as a PhD fellow at the Department of Business Communication, School of Business and Social Sciences, at Aarhus University.

“It was definitely the right place to conduct this type of research and get a first-hand view of how an innovative company such as TextMinded works with translation technology”.

Kristine Bundgaard

share on