客户体验至上


简要介绍

创建一个强大的翻译管理平台,采用完全整合的多语种网站化工作流程,运用集成化的内容管理系统(CMS)。

CMS: Sitecore®

相关各方: Clay Tablet™ 与 TextMinded®

核心理念是使译员与内容管理系统(CMS)隔离,但是却仍然能够利用该系统实现以下操作:

  • 以排版样式查看翻译草稿
  • 编辑文本
  • 以排版样式查看更新后的版本

Clay Tablet™ 是 Sitecore® 的一个合作伙伴,其开发了一个集成式模块,能够在安全而简便的工作流程中处理可翻译文本。TextMinded 引入了一套基于云技术的翻译环境,还有技术能够以排版样式进行修订,其管理工具也极为强大。

解决方案。

这套解决方案让项目各方(从译员到客户内部校对人员,再到 QA 团队)都能在线查看和编辑译文,且所有操作都能连接到客户的翻译记忆库和术语表中。

这一解决方案整合了两套系统 – CMS 和翻译平台,同时优化了客户在翻译流程中的体验和感受。所有这些,都确保了内容的安全性、译文的高质量、随时查看进度、有效的流程管理,以及最后更快获得所需的终稿。

通过搭建起 CMS 与翻译平台之间的桥梁,Clay Tablet™ 和 TextMinded 能够帮助译员与客户内部校对人员以实际排版格式来查看翻译效果,并进行必要修订。这个解决方案让网页编辑人员能够查看和审批翻译完成的网站的实际显示效果,确认无误之后再正式发布目标语言的网站。
只有当客户内部校对人员确认完成,允许新的译文在客户网站上公开发布之后,这个开放型的循环流程才算正式结束。

结论

这一解决方案能够节省时间,简化网站翻译流程,确保高质量的全球沟通效果。

share on

Contact us

Get a quote

Client experience in focus


The Brief.

Create a platform for a fully-integrated, multilingual, website workflow – fully integrated CMS system with the translation platform.

CMS: Sitecore®

Parties: Clay Tablet™ and TextMinded®

The founding principle is to remove the linguists from the CMS, while still allowing them to:

  • see the draft translation in layout
  • edit the text
  • see the updated version in layout

Clay Tablet™ is a Sitecore® partner that has developed an integrated module to handle translatable text in a secure and easy workflow; TextMinded introduced a cloud-based translation setup, the ability to proof in layout, and an administration tool.

The Solution.

This is a solution that allows all parties – from translators to client market proofers and QA teams – to view and edit an online web text while still being fully connected to client’s translation memories and terminology.

The solution unites ‘two worlds’, CMS and the translation platform, while optimising the client experience in a translation workflow – all this to secure high quality, easy access, an effective flow, and consequently a better time-to-market.

By building the bridge between the CMS and the translation platform, Clay Tablet™ and TextMinded are empowering translators and client market proofers to see the translated text in layout: a solution where the web editor approves an actual view of the translated website before releasing a live version of the target language.
This open loop closes only when the market proofer signs off, allowing the new text to go live on the client’s website.

The Conclusion

The solution saves time, eases the website translation flow, and secures a high quality global communication.

share on